Applying for Electronic Travel Authorization (ETA) to Travel to Sri Lanka

The tourists from the following countries, who are unsuccessful in making credit card payments for Electronic Travel Authorization (ETA) to travel to Sri Lanka, due to the ongoing upgrade and maintenance of the ETA front end system, will be issued On Arrival ETA (at the port of entry to Sri Lanka) as an alternative Channel.

United Kingdom, Ireland, Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Netherlands, Poland, Italy, Finland, France, Germany, Spain, Greece, Sweden, Hungary, Australia, New Zealand, United States of America, Canada, Japan, Switzerland, Norway, Portugal, Slovenia, Estonia, Mauritius, Iceland, Cuba, Singapore, Russia and Ukraine.